Nakariakov Rhapsody

Saturday 29. 6.
15.00 | Smetana House


The 50th birthday of the Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Pardubice, a traditional guest at Smetana's Litomyšl, will be celebrated by an exceptionally rich and interesting programme. Tribute will also be paid by the famous "Paganini of Trumpet" Sergei Nakariakov

Sergej Prokofjev:
Symphony No. 1 in D major, Op. 25 “Classical”
George Gershwin:
Do It Again! • Summertime • Scandal Walk
Rhapsody in Blue Arr.: Timofej Dokšicer arranged for trumpet and orchestra
Vincenzo Bellini:
Norma – „Casta Diva, che inargenti…“
Jean Baptiste Arban:
Variations on a Theme from the Opera Norma
Jacques Offenbach:
Gaité Parisienne Arr.: Manuel Rosenthal

Sergei Nakariakov – trumpet
Marie Fajtová – soprano
Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Pardubice
Conductor Jiří Rožeň

Intermissions: 1
Estimated End: 16.45

C 390 CZK • B 490 CZK • A 590 CZK

With this form please register or login for purchasing your tickets: